2023’s Most Amazing TV Shows

These are my favorite shows that have either come out or I've watched in 2023

We are ¼ of the way through 2023 and it’s looking like another stellar year for TV. Since it’s never too early to write a top shows of 2023, heres mine for this first quarter!

The best TV of 2023 so far

🥇 Shrinking (Apple TV+)

Look at Jessica Williams face. Yes, she’s hot but that’s not the point. The point is that will be your face when you watch Shrinking. The show is hilarious, one of the funniest shows I’ve ever seen. Huge props to the writers, but even bigger props to the cast. Every single person in this cast is a rockstar. A legitimate rockstar.

🥈 Summer Time Rendering (Hulu)

Okay I know what you’re going to say. “But this show didn’t come out this year”. Actually none of you are going to say that because nobody knows what this show is. And that’s perfect! The less you know the better. Clear your schedule this weekend and watch the first episode, once you do that you’ll fly through the next… 24.

🥉 Extraordinary (Hulu)

Umm… the guy in the middle… his name… is Jizzlord. Yeah, so Jizzlord isn't a good transition word, so I am going to start over. This show is about a girl who doesn’t have powers in a world where everyone has powers. And I get it you're thinking “that sounds lame”. Don't think that, remember a main character’s name is Jizzlord.

Other good TV shows

Last of Us (HBO)

So, I tried to play the video game, but it was hard. Tbh you can watch episode 1 and skip 2-4, but starting with episode 5 (of 9) it gets pretty great. Also Bella Ramsey is amazing!

The Owl House S3 (Disney)

I understand the show says it's for 7+, but 23 is above 7 so I’m the target demographic. This show is amazing, funny, filled with lore (part of the gravity falls tree), and I’m sad it’s ending. I’m pissed about not getting a full season, but at least we get 3 amazing goodbyes.

Outer Banks S3 (Netflix)

I mean, you know what you’re getting into when you watch this show. But I’m always impressed by Outer Banks’ ability to garner suspense. Plus if this isn’t a Rafe fan club page then I don’t know what is.

Daisy Jones and the Six (Amazon Prime)

I love TJR! Riley Keough is a baddie. And it starts a little slow, but once the band is in full swing the songs are catchy and the drama is real.

Currently Watching: Attack on Titan S4, Beef S3, Succession, Yellow Jackets S2, Tiny Beautiful Things, The Power

Check out my watchlist here:
Feel free to suggest stuff on my twitter @maurice_3_

Reply

or to participate.